mobile-menu mobile-menu-arrow Menu

Full bibliography

The Duke De Richleau series:

The Forbidden Territory, 1933

The Devil Rides Out, 1934

The Golden Spaniard, 1938

Three Inquisitive People, 1940

Strange Conflict, 1941

Codeword – Golden Fleece, 1946

The Second Seal, 1950

The Prisoner in the Mask, 1957

Vendetta in Spain, 1961

Dangerous Inheritance, 1965

Gateway to Hell, 1970

The Gregory Sallust series:

Black August, 1934

Contraband, 1936

The Scarlet Impostor, 1940

Faked Passports, 1940

The Black Baroness, 1940

V for Vengeance, 1942

Come into My Parlour, 1946

The Island Where Time Stands Still, 1954

Traitors’ Gate, 1958

They Used Dark Forces, 1964

The White Witch of the South Seas, 1968

The Roger Brook series:

The Launching of Roger Brook, 1947

The Shadow of Tyburn Tree, 1948

The Rising Storm, 1949

The Man Who Killed the King, 1951

The Dark Secret of Josephine, 1955

The Rape of Venice, 1959

The Sultan’s Daughter, 1963

The Wanton Princess, 1966

Evil in a Mask, 1969

The Ravishing of Lady Mary Ware, 1971

The Irish Witch, 1973

Desperate Measures, 1974

 The Julian Day series:

The Quest of Julian Day, 1939

The Sword of Fate, 1941

Bill for the Use of a Body, 1964

The Molly Fountain mini-series:

To the Devil – a Daughter, 1953

The Satanist, 1960

“Lost World” novels:

They Found Atlantis, 1936

Uncharted Seas, 1938

The Man Who Missed the War, 1945

Other Science Fiction novels:

Sixty Days to Live, 1939

Star of Ill-Omen, 1952

Other Adventure/Espionage novels:

Such Power is Dangerous, 1933

The Fabulous Valley, 1934

The Eunuch of Stamboul, 1935

The Secret War, 1937

Curtain of Fear, 1953

Mayhem in Greece, 1962

The Strange Story of Linda Lee, 1972

Other Occult novels:

The Haunting of Toby Jugg, 1948

The Ka of Gifford Hillary, 1956

Unholy Crusade, 1967 


Short Story collections:

Mediterranean Nights, 1942 (revised 1963)

Gunmen, Gallants and Ghosts, 1943 (revised 1963)

Historical Non-Fiction:

Old Rowley: A Private Life of Charles II, 1933

Red Eagle: The Story of the Russian Revolution and of Klementy Efremovitch Voroshilov, Marshal and Commissar for Defence of the Union of Socialist Soviet Republics, 1937 

War Papers and Autobiographical:

Total War, 1941

Stranger than Fiction, 1959

Saturdays with Bricks: And Other Days Under Shell-Fire, 1961

The Time Has Come … :       The Memoirs of Dennis Wheatley: The Young Man Said 1897-1914, 1977

The Time Has Come … :         The Memoirs of Dennis Wheatley: Officer and Temporary Gentleman 1914-1919, 1978)

The Time Has Come … :        The Memoirs of Dennis Wheatley: Drink and Ink 1919-1977, 1979)

The Deception Planners: My Secret War, 1980

“The prince of thriller writers”

We’d like to give you two short stories – just tell us where to send them

Web design by Creatomatic