mobile-menu mobile-menu-arrow Menu

The Island Where Time Stands Still

Purchase Title ›

Publisher: Bloomsbury Reader
Pages: 416

‘Before there was James Bond, there was Gregory Sallust.’ Tina Rosenberg,

The Island Where Time Stands Still is the ninth in Dennis Wheatley’s bestselling Gregory Sallust series featuring the debonair spy Gregory Sallust, a forerunner to Ian Fleming’s James Bond.

On a pleasure cruise on the South Seas, Sir Pellinore Gwaine-Cust’s yacht hits a coral reef and sinks in minutes. Only one survivor is washed to the safety of the shore: Gregory Sallust.

But this is no ordinary Pacific island. When Gregory regains consciousness he finds himself among a Chinese community, ruled by descendants of the ancient Imperial House. Within days the throne becomes vacant, and Gregory joins an expedition to find the true heir – a hazardous search that takes him to San Francisco, and deep into the forbidden heart of China itself.

Discover all the Gregory Sallust books

More Titles ›

Buying options for The Island Where Time Stands Still

amazon-uk Buy eBook from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy eBook from Amazon US google-books Buy from Google Books nook Buy from Nook kobo Buy eBook from Kobo



“The prince of thriller writers”

We’d like to give you two short stories – just tell us where to send them

Web design by Creatomatic